Home » Computing » Lappy

Lappy

Its about time. Its been a few weeks, but for those not in the know, Asus announced they will be manufacturing a user upgradable laptop. You can read the Gizmodo write up here.

Unfortunately I am in the market for a laptop. The unfortunate part is that at the moment I don’t have the pricing for the Asus, and I am looking to purchase RSN (really soon now). I expect the cost of the Asus to be quite above average market pricing due to the “custom” nature of the product. I have already set my sights on a nice Dell though. Something reliable and worthy. Plus its not going to cost me an arm and a leg.

Leave a Reply

