Home » Fitness » You are what you eat…

You are what you eat…

Here’s a fairly good run down of good dietary tips from Yahoo! Health. Normally I don’t entertain sources that are not at least fairly reputable, but this article claims to contain wisdom from the ADA, so I figured I’d pass it on. The title is a bit pretentious, but overall worth a read.  The list is fairly long and some are self evident to anyone who has watched their eating habits, and some that are not so obvious.

I liked this one because I see a lot of people, including myself at times not paying attention to their food.

4. Make eating purposeful, not mindless. Whenever you put food in your mouth, peel it, unwrap it, plate it, and sit. Engage all of the senses in the pleasure of nourishing your body.”

I kinda felt I ate more when I’m training, but who knows!

92. Overeating is not the result of exercise. Vigorous exercise won’t stimulate you to overeat. It’s just the opposite. Exercise at any level helps curb your appetite immediately following the workout.”
100 Smartest Diet Tips Ever

Leave a Reply

